Our GLADC Staff and Board of Directors


Jodi Vandenberg-Daves

GLADC Executive Director
Professor, Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies at University of Wisconsin – La Crosse

Board of Directors

Ann Ostregen Wales

GLADC President
Human Resources Consultant, Gundersen Health System

Ricardo Acevedo

GLADC President Elect
District Manager, Social Security Administration

Shane Gesler

GLADC Secretary
Client Relations Specialist, Manpower

Andrea Hansen

GLADC Treasurer
Director, Self-Sufficiency Program at University of Wisconsin – La Crosse

Michael Ablan, Esq.

GLADC Board Member
Attorney, Michael Ablan Law Firm

Deb Chesebro

GLADC Board Member
Employment, Benefits, & EEO Manager at Western Technical College

Danya Day

GLADC Board Member
Integrated Support Assistant, School District of La Crosse; Cosmetologist, Oasis Spa and Tanning

Nickijo Hager

GLADC Board Member
Vice President of Mission and Organizational Learning, Mayo Clinic Health System-Franciscan Healthcare

Thomas Harris

GLADC Board Member and Media Liaison
Assistant Director of Multicultural Student Services, University of Wisconsin – La Crosse

Heidi Svee

GLADC Board Member
Executive Director, Women’s Fund of Greater La Crosse

Mai Shoua Vang

GLADC Board Member
Interim Adviser, Upward Bound, University of Wisconsin – La Crosse

Pro Bono Website and Marketing Assistance from:

Sarah Arendt-Beyer,  Marketing Director and Account Manager, Digisage, Inc.